



# Wildlife Institute of India (WII) Ph.D. Program (Biological Sciences) – January 2024 Session

S.N.	Category (separate criteria for each category in case Method 3 is adopted)	Shortlisting Criteria (Category-wise)
1	General/EWS	<ul> <li>a) Any kind of national fellowship/salary (for government employees)</li> <li>b) Qualification in any national level examination in relevant field</li> </ul>
2	SC, ST	<ul> <li>a) Any kind of national fellowship/salary (for government employees)</li> <li>b) Qualification in any national level examination in relevant field</li> </ul>
3	OBC	<ul> <li>a) Any kind of national fellowship/salary (for government employees)</li> <li>b) Qualification in any national level examination in relevant field</li> </ul>

## Shortlisting Criteria -

#### External Candidates (Shortlisted) – Category wise

S.N.	App. No.	Candidate Name	Category	URL	Date & Times of Interview	Reporting Time	
1	62671	AJAY GUPTA	EWS (New category)	Will be o	Will be communicated to the candidates separately through email		
2	62511	MOHIT	EWS (New category)	candida			
3	61311	ARPIT ATRAY	EWS (New category)	email			
4	60913	TANNU	EWS (New category)				
5	62590	SHIVANGI SAXENA	General (Un-reserved)				
6	62481	YAMINI LOHUMI	General (Un-reserved)				
7	62365	ANKUSH	General (Un-reserved)				
8	62356	ISHANI SHARMA	General (Un-reserved)				
9	62243	VITASTA JAD	General (Un-reserved)				
10	62237	GAURAVKUMAR C. VALAND	General (Un-reserved)				
11	62115	TANIA ANN VARGHESE	General (Un-reserved)				
12	61959	SAYYAD SHAJIM SAYYAD SADAK	General (Un-reserved)				
13	61800	RAHUL SHARMA	General (Un-reserved)				
14	61750	SAWANT SHALMALI SANJAY	General (Un-reserved)				
15	61650	RAJIT JANA	General (Un-reserved)				
16	61639	RUPAK SAHA	General (Un-reserved)				
17	61534	AYUSHMAN SINGH NARUKA	General (Un-reserved)				
18	61458	SIVA SANKARI G	General (Un-reserved)				
19	61426	RENU	General (Un-reserved)				
20	61356	SHWETA RUHIL	General (Un-reserved)				
21	61313	ABIN REGY	General (Un-reserved)				
22	61305	ABHISHEK KUMAR	General (Un-reserved)				
23	61304	UMAR AMIN	General (Un-reserved)				

	1		
24	61283	GAJAL GUPTA	General (Un-reserved)
25	61241	SAHEEM FEROZ	General (Un-reserved)
26	61126	HELEN AGNES	General (Un-reserved)
27	62659	AISWARYA SL	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
28	62508	ANCHAL DHIMAN	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
29	62283	NIKITA SINGH	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
30	62149	ABHISREE M K	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
31	62126	RESHMA RAMAN	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
32	62061	SONALI YADAV	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
33	61964	ADIL SIYAD M K	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
34	61823	NIMMI HARIDAS	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
35	61760	BHALERAO LOKESH KAMLAKAR	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
36	61749	SHARAFUDHEEN THANGAL VP	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
37	61652	D PRABIN DORA	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
38	61292	GIRADKAR PRERANA ARVIND	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
39	61288	SIDDHI PANCHAL	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)
40	62512	NISHANT ARYA	SC
41	62136	SUPRIYA	SC
42	62024	LAKHVINDER SINGH	SC
43	61719	TANUSHREE MENDHE	SC
44	61685	SNEHLATA	SC
45	61453	APARNA SURESH	SC
46	61390	AMITH T	SC
47	61236	RAJESH MONDAL	SC
48	61223	VYSHNAVEE SNEHA JAIJAR	SC
49	60615	MANJINDER SINGH	SC
50	62058	STANZIN NURBOO	ST
51	61472	W ELIZABETH KITHAN	ST

### Internal Candidates (Shortlisted) – Category wise

S.N.	App. No.	Candidate Name	Category	URL	Date & Times of Interview	Reporting Time
1	62219	HIMANGSHU BORAH	General (Un-reserved)	Will be communicated to the candidates separately through email		
2	62171	MERIN JACOB	General (Un-reserved)			
3	61766	ANSHUMAN PATI	General (Un-reserved)			
4	61694	GAIKWAD AJAY MADHUKAR	General (Un-reserved)			
5	61806	NEELAMADHAB SAHU	OBC (Non-Creamy Layer Only)			

## Instructions/information for Short-listed Candidates:

- 1. Candidates shortlisted for interviews will have to attend the interview in physical mode, unless unavoidable. The institute will consider any such request on case-by-case basis.
- 2. Candidates who have applied with JRF/SRF/INSPIRE fellowship must have a valid and tenable fellowship.
- **3.** Candidates are advised to look at the WII website (wii.gov.in) for potential guides for their Ph.D. During the interview they will be required to mention at least three guide preferences. The following faculty members have seats available for potential PhD students.
  - Dr. Ruchi Badola, Scientist G
  - Dr. B. S. Adhikari, Scientist G
  - Dr. Bivash Pandav, Scientist G
  - Dr. Parag Nigam, Scientist G
  - Dr. Bilal Habib, Scientist F
  - Dr. S. K. Gupta, Scientist F
  - Dr. R. Suresh Kumar, Scientist F
  - Dr. J. A. Johnson, Scientist F
  - Dr. K. Ramesh, Scientist F
  - Dr. Gautam Talukdar, Scientist F
  - Dr. Samrat Mondol, Scientist E
  - Dr. Salvador Lyngdoh, Scientist E
  - Dr. Abhijit Das, Scientist E
  - Dr. Sutirtha Dutta, Scientist E
  - Dr. C. Ramesh, Scientist E
  - Dr. Vishnupriya Kolipakam, Scientist D
  - Dr. Navendu Page, Scientist D
  - Dr. Amit Kumar, Scientist D
  - Dr. Nehru Prabakaran, Scientist D

The candidates are advised to get in touch with potential guides of choice in advance and discuss in detail. Their contact details are available at the WII website.

- 4. All shortlisted candidates will also have to send a 1-2 page Statement of Purpose (SOP) and CV by email to <u>noea@wii.gov.in</u> with a copy to <u>samrat@wii.gov.in</u>. The shortlisted candidates are advised to prepare the SOP in advance.
- 5. For any query, please contact <a href="mailto:samrat@wii.gov.in">samrat@wii.gov.in</a> and <a href="mailto:noea@wii.gov.in">noea@wii.gov.in</a>
- 6. Candidates need to bring all their academic documents during interviews. All selection would be provisional subject to verification of all relevant documents. In case of any deficiency of any type in the documents, the candidature would automatically stand cancelled any time on finding such a deficiency.